Police redeployment in Tetovo region completed

Skopje, June 14 2002

The patrolling of the multiethnic police patrols ends in Tetovo villages - Poroj, Dzepciste, Gjermo, Vejce, Semsovo, Ozormiste, Palatica and Trebos. The conditions for round a clock presence of the police in those regions are fulfilled so the process of reintegration of all 72 villages in Tetovo region is completed.

Out of 142 villages included in the Plan on police redeployment, 131 villages are reintegrated. The patrolling is still carried out in eight Kumanovo villages. After the de-mining process is completed, the patrolling should begin in Skopje villages of Tanushevci, Malino and Brest.


Back to Main Menu